Mission

Tesla stands for environmentally conscious mobility, is innovative and, with its electric drive, offers a great and almost noiseless driving experience. Tesla uses CO2-neutral electricity as much as possible to produce the vehicles, Tesla Superchargers also charge green electricity and most normal electric charging stations only have electricity from renewable energies.

So why should Tesla Accessories suddenly stop focusing on sustainability? It's different with us! We have made it our mission to become your sustainable shop for all products related to your Tesla.

With Shop4Tesla we strive for a CO2-neutral supply chain and production, so that when buying Tesla accessories you don't have to cut back on environmental protection!

We make sure that our products are produced sustainably and as climate-neutral as possible. When it comes to packaging, we make sure that we don't consume too much unnecessarily and we ship it CO2-neutrally. At ElektroHub, too, we do everything possible to work as sustainably as possible.

The first steps of the mission are being implemented. Unfortunately, some things take some time and it doesn't work overnight. Supply chains need to be checked and production monitored. There are additional costs that have to be financed first. That's why we proceed step by step and with every order our Shop4Tesla becomes more sustainable. Our goal is to be able to manufacture our products ourselves in the EU in the long term. 

We want to implement the following steps in order to permanently fulfill our mission:

  1. CO2-neutral supply chains
    Our production facilities are currently not in the EU. The goods come from Asia by ship or train to our warehouse in Hamburg. A CO2-neutral transport is not possible, but we are already balancing our consumption and buying certificates.
  2. sustainable production
    Production in the factories is not yet carbon-neutral. We are in the process of calculating the energy requirement and plan to offset the CO2 consumption. This is step 2a. In step 2b, we convince the factories to use green electricity directly and to use sustainable materials.
  3. Own production in the EU
    Since no CO2 can be saved in the long term in transport and compensation is also not the real solution, we want to offer our own products from the EU in the long term. The advantages are obvious, we have full control over production and supply chains.

Even if the current orders are only partially sustainable, every single order helps us to produce future products in a more environmentally friendly way. We ask for your understanding that we cannot implement this challenge overnight, as we can only finance the implementation from our cash flow. We are grateful for every order and we work hard to achieve our goal!

Since climate protection is also important to us, we want to expand our mission by advocating climate protection. You can actively support us so that a change becomes noticeable.

For every future order in Shop4Tesla, we will donate to a climate protection project at “atmosfair”. 

  • We donate a flat rate of 1 euro for every order.
  • For orders over 250 euros we donate 3 euros.
  • If the order is even over 1,000 euros, we will donate 10 euros.

With every order, you also contribute to climate protection.

Mission

Tesla steht für eine umweltbewusste Mobilität, ist innovativ und bietet mit dem Elektroantrieb ein tolles und nahezu geräuschloses Fahrgefühl. Zur Produktion der Fahrzeuge setzt Tesla möglichst auf CO2-neutralen Strom, an Tesla Superchargern lädt man ebenfalls Ökostrom und auch an den meisten normalen Elektroladesäulen gibt es ausschließlich Strom aus erneuerbaren Energien.

Warum sollte man dann plötzlich bei Tesla Zubehör nicht mehr auf Nachhaltigkeit setzen? Bei uns ist es anders! Wir haben es uns zur Mission gemacht, dein nachhaltiger Shop für alle Produkte rund um deinen Tesla zu werden.

Mit dem Shop4Tesla streben wir eine CO2-neutrale Lieferkette und Produktion an, damit man beim Kauf von Tesla Zubehör keine Abstriche beim Umweltschutz machen muss!

Wir schauen, dass unsere Produkte nachhaltig und möglichst klimaneutral produziert werden. Bei den Verpackungen achten wir darauf nicht unnötig viel zu verbrauchen und versenden es CO2-neutral. Auch im ElektroHub setzen wir alles daran möglichst Nachhaltig zu arbeiten.

Die ersten Schritte der Mission sind in der Umsetzung. Leider benötigen einige Dinge etwas Zeit und es geht nicht von heut auf morgen. Lieferketten müssen überprüft werden und die Produktion überwacht werden. Es entstehen zusätzliche Kosten, die erstmal finanziert werden müssen. Deswegen gehen wir hier Schritt für Schritt vor und mit jeder Bestellung wird unser Shop4Tesla Nachhaltiger. Unser Ziel ist es auf Dauer unsere Produkte selber in der EU produzieren zu können. 

Die folgenden Schritte wollen wir umsetzen, um unsere Mission dauerhaft zu erfüllen:

  1. CO2-neutrale Lieferketten
    Aktuell liegen unsere Produktionsstätten nicht in der EU. Die Waren kommen aus Asien per Schiff oder Zug zu uns nach Hamburg in das Lager. Ein CO2-neutraler Transport ist nicht möglich, aber wir gleichen bereits jetzt unseren Verbrauch aus und kaufen Zertifikate.
  2. Nachhaltige Produktion
    Die Produktion in den Fabriken läuft noch nicht CO2-neutral. Wir sind dabei den Energiebedarf zu berechnen und planen den CO2-Verbrauch auszugleichen. Das ist Schritt 2a. Im Schritt 2b überzeugen wir die Fabriken direkt Ökostrom zu verwenden und nachhaltige Materialien einzusetzen.
  3. Eigene Produktion in der EU
    Da sich langfristig beim Transport kein CO2 einsparen lässt und ein Ausgleich auch nicht die wahre Lösung ist, wollen wir langfristig eigene Produkte aus der EU anbieten. Die Vorteile liegen klar auf der Hand, wir haben die volle Kontrolle bei der Produktion und den Lieferketten.

Auch wenn die aktuellen Bestellungen nur zum Teil nachhaltig sind, hilft uns jede einzelne Bestellung zukünftige Produkte umweltbewusster zu produzieren. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass wir dieses Herausforderung nicht von heut auf morgen umsetzen können, da wir die Umsetzung nur aus unserem Cashflow finanzieren können. Wir sind dankbar für jede Bestellung und wir arbeiten hart daran, unser Ziel zu erreichen!

Da uns auch der Klimaschutz am Herzen liegt, wollen wir unsere Mission noch erweitern, indem wir uns für den Klimaschutz einsetzen. Damit auch eine Veränderung spürbar wird, könnt ihr uns dabei aktiv unterstützen.

Für jede zukünftige Bestellung im Shop4Tesla werden wir für ein Klimaschutzprojekt bei “atmosfair” spenden. 

  • Für jede Bestellungen spenden wir pauschal 1 Euro.
  • Bei Bestellungen über 250 Euro spenden wir 3 Euro.
  • Wenn die Bestellung sogar über 1.000 Euro liegt, spenden wir 5 Euro.

Mit jeder Bestellung tragt ihr also auch einen Teil zum Klimaschutz bei.